Rigatoni with Eggplant, Mushrooms and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was so-so. The olives were a little strong and I only halved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I love goat cheese and eggplant so I thought I would try this recipe. It was very easy to make and delicious. I served it to my family when they came to visit and it was a hit. I left out the mushrooms, because I hate them, but I still thought it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Fabulous! Minor alterations: Served this with whole wheat pasta, heavier on the garlic and red pepper, used vegetable stock and leftover roasted eggplant. I also left out the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Great taste and easy to fix. I added zucchini. Even my 3 year old liked it. I'll use this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I was looking for a way to use up some goat cheese and came across this recipe. We liked it a lot but it definitely has a zing to it between the goat cheese and the kalamata olives. I think next time I may cut back a little on the goat cheese so there is a stronger tomato taste. I did not add the salt because there is plenty in the canned tomato, chicken broth, and goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Very nice, could use a tad more something... maybe more crushed pepper. I might make it again for the family, but not quite of the level of guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Great recipe - very quick, easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly - no problems and my guests raved about the sauce. I much prefer homemade sauce to anything that is bought, and this was definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Fabulous. I cooked for just two people, so i was able to save the rest of the sauce in the freezer for another time. I think any olives would do -- the kalamata olives we used had the pits, so you had to be careful of that when eating. Also, the olives are very strong so stick with the quantity suggested and don't go overboard. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
This recipe was quick, easy and different. I replaced the eggplant with zucchini and it had a great flavor. It was a nice change from the standard tomato and pasta dishes. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-89 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States