Rigatoni with Eggplant, Mushrooms and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
My husband & I were not fans of this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Pretty good. The Goat cheese is what makes this recipe great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
easier then eggplant parm- and just as tasty- we added extra crushed red pepper for extra zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Insufficient blending of flavors for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I thought this was delicious! Very hearty and flavorful. I used half the amount of goat cheese as others suggested and that was the perfect amount. I also subbed out other vegetables for the eggplant. I used a jar of marinated artichokes and roasted red peppers, which made for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEVEGGIEONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Need to cut back on the amount of goat cheese next time. Seemed like it would be time consuming, really not. Pressed eggplant for 45 min. before. Couldn't even tell eggplant was in the recipe. Even Shane liked it - pre goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was incredibly simple to make and very tasty! I amped up the amount of thyme and subbed diced toms for stewed. Will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikajune

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I only gave this recipe 4 stars because of the adjustments I made. Prior to cooking the eggplant, I sweated them (sliced the eggplant and then layed out the slices, sprinkling salt over them. Let them sit for about 20 minutes then rinse them in cold water and pat dry, then continue to cut into 1/2 inch cubes. Sweating them helps to eliminate any bitterness that is in the eggplant). The sauce had almost no flavor. I increased the amount of red pepper flakes by 1/4 tsp. I increased the thyme by 1 tsp. I also added 1 tsp of oregano, 1 tsp of basil, 1/2 tsp of garlic, and a dash of pepper. These extra spices helped turn this recipe from bland to spectacular! Oh, and after reading other reviews, it seems some people were complaining about the pits of the olives, Take the pits out!! Also do not use more than 15 olives, as they are very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill and Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I increased the spices and added chicken. Very good and so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
WOW. The goat cheese really made this rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States