Rigatoni with Eggplant, Mushrooms and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
it was a little bland surprisingly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarrastarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dobbs Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was so delicious..i made it lastnight for dinner and it smelled and tasted so good i will be making it again for sure. i just didnt have the cheese but it was still great..and used green Spanish olives :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Living In: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Made this exact to the recipe. I couldn't believe how good this was and I will make this again. kalamata olives and goat cheese flavor this dish so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Very tasty, but made more like 10 servings than 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinmccartan
Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
My husband said this was one of the best dishes I have ever made. We both loved it. I used whole wheat pasta instead to make it a bit healthier. I substituted the eggplant with a zucchini because I didn't have any eggplant in the fridge. I also left out the olives because we don't like them, and I added a little more crushed red pepper flakes for some extra spice. The goat cheese complements the spice perfectly! I'm making this again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I didn't have goat cheese, so I used moz and parm instead. I didn't put that many olives in there and added a couple of sun-dried tomatoes. (never can go wrong with sun-dried tomatoes and pasta!)-yum! I also only had italian-flavored crushed tomatoes, which turned out ok. I added some leftover grilled chicken and green peppers. It turned out ok... pretty tasty but probably would have been better with the goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firstdibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was very good. It's even better the next day. May I suggest making the sauce the day before to allow the sauce to marry? I added Zucchini and used whole wheat penne. Added basil and parsely, used dried ground thyme, and more crushed red pepper because we like heat. Rather than chicken stock, I used red wine, and used Napa Valley kalamata olives marinated in wine. The briny olives really popped in this dish. I only only used 4oz of the goat cheese. A full 8 would have been entirely too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarainga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Pretty good recipe - a little too heavy on the thyme for our tastes. Will definitely try again with a few modifications
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
My husband & I were not fans of this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Pretty good. The Goat cheese is what makes this recipe great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States