Rigatoni Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
nICE SURPRISE! WE LIKE SPICEY AND THIS WAS GREAT. Used Hot Picante sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This should be called Southwestern Pasta Surprise! I kinda expected a bit of italian flavor even with the salsa but there was nothing italian about it. However it was really good! Not gourmet by any means but a nice hearty super fast and easy yummy meal. I used whole milk instead of cream because thats what I had and it seemed to work just fine. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittymom82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
add a handful more cheese round out the cream and sour cream to 1/2 cup and bake in ovenfor 1/2 hr or so this is great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Definitely different but very good! I was concerned about the lack of spices so added a handful of chili powder and then probably 1/3 cup of sweet chili sauce (in the Asian section). We all enjoyed it but I am rating 4 stars due to the changes. I don't like it when people change recipes and then vote them 5 stars.. Ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was very easy and a pretty quick meal. Not my favorite, but certainly not bad. Thanks for a simple solution after a long day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was not quite what I expected for rigatoni. Not Italian at all and more like hamburger helper with a mexican flair. I used wagon wheel pasta instead and onion powder instead of fresh onion. I was an oz short of tomato sauce so I added some ketchup to make up the rest. My husband didn't like this while the rest of the family did. I added a little extra shredded cheese. Thanks, this was a nice flavorful dish without much fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
The recipe was tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Without the salt it has no flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
The texture was mushy for my liking, but it had okay flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
EXCELLENT!!! Like a vodka sauce with a little bit of spice!!!! WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States