Rigatoni Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
no changes to the recipe. this tastey meal was filling as well. my husband didn't complain an hour after dinner that he was still hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I will definetely be making this again. My picky eater husband and bro-in-law ATE IT UP! I did what some others suggested, added some extra cheeze on top and threw it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was good; not spectacular, but good. And it's an easy weeknight meal. I used ground turkey and a random assortment of pasta I found in the cupboard; some of it was elbow macaroni, which I think gave it a little bit of a cafeteria-beefaroni feel, but when my husband took his first bite he made happy "mmm" noises so I imagine we'll definitely be having this again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
EXCELLENT!!! Like a vodka sauce with a little bit of spice!!!! WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
The texture was mushy for my liking, but it had okay flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Without the salt it has no flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
The recipe was tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was not quite what I expected for rigatoni. Not Italian at all and more like hamburger helper with a mexican flair. I used wagon wheel pasta instead and onion powder instead of fresh onion. I was an oz short of tomato sauce so I added some ketchup to make up the rest. My husband didn't like this while the rest of the family did. I added a little extra shredded cheese. Thanks, this was a nice flavorful dish without much fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was very easy and a pretty quick meal. Not my favorite, but certainly not bad. Thanks for a simple solution after a long day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Definitely different but very good! I was concerned about the lack of spices so added a handful of chili powder and then probably 1/3 cup of sweet chili sauce (in the Asian section). We all enjoyed it but I am rating 4 stars due to the changes. I don't like it when people change recipes and then vote them 5 stars.. Ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States