Rigatoni Pasta with Chorizo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Okay, so we customized this recipe a little bit. Cooked a cubed, med.-sized chicken breast in with the bulk-style (no links) chorizo we had, since it just seemed like it needed more protein to offset all that pasta, with the 1T butter. Didn't have a green pepper, so diced 1 yellow and 1 red pepper and added that with the chopped onion to the meat when almost done. When the veggies started to soften, added the 2T butter, about 1/2t oregano, a little basil, and the pepper, then the 2T flour and let it cook for a few minutes. Stirred in a 14.5 oz can of fire-roasted tomatos, then a 12oz can of evap milk. Simmered it 10 minutes and stirred in the cooked pasta. Topped each bowl with a mexican-blend shredded cheese. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very good meal. I added about a cup of mozzarella cheese into the sauce while it was cooking. We enjoyed it and shared with some neighbors as well. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Edick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
WOW!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made this for my family this evening. We all enjoyed it. My only variables where we do not like onion so I didn't use that.I used a can of fire roasted tomatoes. I also added queso cheese along with the Parmesan cheese. As we are big cheese eaters. I also added chili powder via another review. It was a great addition!! Super tastey dinner for a cold night !! Thanks for the recipe!! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcjana
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Easy to make and my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I had to alter this a little as I went along. First, we use ground chorizo in our house so I browned that up instead of using the slices, so the outcome was textured like a meatsauce and spicy throughout. The tomatoes I used were fire roasted, which added a great flavor to the sauce. I only used about half the milk because the sauce would've been too thin for my liking with more. For the cheese, used taco blend, not Parmesan. Hubby thought the final outcome was 5* delish but since I fixed it up a bit and didn't like it THAT much, I'll rate it 4* overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
We liked this. I followed the recipe except for I did not use all chorizo sausage, I was afraid that would be too much for my family. Instead I used 1/4 chorizo and the balance in Italian pork sausage. It was a nice mix. This was a nice quick and easy meal for a week night. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Photo by jellybeans
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Love it, of course I did my own thing with it but the inspiration is there! I used a vegetarian chorizo, added some cayenne pepper, red pepper flakes, tomato paste instead of the milk, little sugar to cut the canned tomato taste . And it turns into a super spicy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellybeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Tasted pretty good, like my food with a spicy flavor. First time trying this rec. I only used about 12 ounces of choriza, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
it was good. hubby and kids liked it more than i did, but i'm not a big fan of milk based sauces. i'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States