Rigatoni Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Wow this is great! I used half and half instead of heavy cream to save some calories, and it turned out splendidly. Thanks for the recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
My family loved this. I will cook it again but I think I'll add a little Madeira Wine for more taste. The cream sauce is adaptable- at my house 5 of us ate it with chicken and two with shrimp. If you don't have heavy cream, do not despair- I used Evaporated milk and it was smooth and creamy. An easy, tasty dish...Thank you, Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
This was very good! I made a few small changes. I took advice from previous reviewers and I added 1/2 cup grated parmesan to the finished sauce, and I also used half and half instead of heavy cream. The sauce came out very creamy and thickened nicely. I also doubled the garlic and used frozen chopped spinach. It made a lot of sauce, and for once, a recipe that says it served 4 actually did. This would also be yummy without the chicken, as it took my husband several bites before he realized the chicken was even in there. Great recipe, I'm definitely keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I cut the recipe in half and it would have fed 6 people. I also used half and half instead of cream as someone else suggested. The recipe says to cook the chicken, add garlic, add sauce then add chicken. I didn't remove the chicken and add it again. I left it in the pot and added Ragu 2lbs) and half and half (about 6 oz) I also added about 1/4 tsp of sugar to cut the acid in the sauce. The mozzarella wasn't really necessary. I added it at the end but it would have been great without it. I did add the parmesan. Also, the spinach really does cook down so don't be afraid to add alot. This is definitely a "keeper" recipe great to serve when company is coming and you want something delicious and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Excellent recipe! Very easy and very versatile! I used a thicker "garden style" spaghetti sauce that already had green peppers and mushrooms in it and instead of spinach, used a head of chopped broccoli. One could easily substitute shrimp for the chicken or just use a variety of veggies. Thanks Mary!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This was delicious. I've cooked this several times over. Especially easy when you just buy the prepared roast chicken instead of cooking your own. Very good the next day also. Our whole family love it, including my picky sons 1 and 3 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARATHONMOMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
What an awesome recipe! Even my husband liked it. I really stated wonder about the spinach that was added, but it really gives the sauce a nice flavoe. I think next time I will try it with a lighter cream to cut down on the fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thorndale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This has been one of our favoite dishes...calories be damned! Thanks for sharing this great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
We REALLY enjoyed this recipe. It reminded me of Rachael Ray's Vodka Sauce Pasta (err with no vodka...oh and no spinach..errr) and was easier to make too. A DEFINITE keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This was a wonderful tasting recipe. We will definitely be making this one again. Thank you Mary for a hands-down winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States