Rigatoni Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Used heavy whipping cream, couldn't find just "heavy cream". It turned out great, everyone liked it. It tasted like something offered at a fine Italian restaraunt. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was delicious ONLY after some modification.... First, I don't know what size skillet this chick has - but there was no way in this green meadow that all of this was going to fit. After I strained the noodles, I put the cream and sauce within that pot. After thickening, I added chicken and spinach, etc, etc. ALSO - this was BLAH without some kick - so I added some salt, pepper, basil, oregeno, etc etc, Needed some extra flavor - but it was all gobbled up when served with garlic bread. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Very good-I made a few small changes-I only used a pound of chicken and half a pint of cream. Also added more garlic since we love garlic. Served it with garlic breadsticks and it was divine. My husband who is an extremely picky eater and my 15 month old sucked it down and wentback for more. My only regret is that I let this recipe sit in my recipe box for 6 months before I got around to trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Very yummy. Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This was a wonderful tasting recipe. We will definitely be making this one again. Thank you Mary for a hands-down winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
We REALLY enjoyed this recipe. It reminded me of Rachael Ray's Vodka Sauce Pasta (err with no vodka...oh and no spinach..errr) and was easier to make too. A DEFINITE keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This has been one of our favoite dishes...calories be damned! Thanks for sharing this great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
What an awesome recipe! Even my husband liked it. I really stated wonder about the spinach that was added, but it really gives the sauce a nice flavoe. I think next time I will try it with a lighter cream to cut down on the fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thorndale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This was delicious. I've cooked this several times over. Especially easy when you just buy the prepared roast chicken instead of cooking your own. Very good the next day also. Our whole family love it, including my picky sons 1 and 3 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARATHONMOMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Very good; quite easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States