Rigatoni Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I tinkered with the recipe quite a bit and guess just used it for inspiration. I used the 1/2 and 1/2 as someone had suggested but didn't really need it at all. I also added fresh sliced mushrooms. Passed on the cheese and just served with fresh parmesan sprinkled on top with a bushel of basil.... presents beautifully! I also actually grilled the chicken with a basil, garlic, (fresh of course) and olive oil marinade. The sauce was done quickly then added the spinach (yes, use that much spinach/fresh only) and a large pan was definately needed. I just added the chicken to the pasta when it was already mixed with the sauce. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
this was deliciouse! i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I used a 10-oz pkg frozen spinach, half-n-half in place of the cream, and only 1/2 the noodles. I also used both mozz cheese and fresh parm. Was delicious! Also, I think there was a step missing in the recipe. The way it reads, I'm assuming you remove the chicken from the skillet before sauteing the garlic??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I will give this recipe 5 stars.My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frdlygrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was so good and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjawoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This recipe was ok. Nothing really special. But over good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MREZEY
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I used Bow-Tie pasta because that's what I had on hand. I also used evaporated milk because I had that on hand as well. I added a little bit of Basil. The type of spagetti sauce I used was a four cheese. After adding the mozarella I thought that it was a little too cheesy but my husband loved it that way. I gave this a 4 star and not a five only because it felt like it was missing something, I think it might could use some wine or something. Other than that it was a great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Nice dish. Easy, quick, and tastey. I was just expecting a little more flavor. I added fresh basil, minced garlic, and crushed red pepper (for a little kick). I DID taste like something you would buy at the Olice Garden. Next time I would add shrimp instead of meat and mushrooms instead of spinach. The spinach (green) didn't look very pretty with the pink sauce. But overall, I would make it again in a heartbeat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was a very quick & easy recipe. I used half & half, like some others had suggested, and also frozen spinach. Turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This was pretty good, although it was much better the next day as leftovers than the first day...to me at least. To be fair I did use ham instead of chicken cause I needed to use some up and I didn't have pasta sauce so I used tomato sauce and just seasoned it with some italian seasoning. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States