Rigatoni Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was very good. I used fat free milk instead of heavy cream and I added green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was a really nice dish to make. I used the recipe as a base and added crushed red peppers, Italian seasonings, salt and pepper. In addition I cut back on the spinach some probably 3/4 of the spinach (could have used even less). I think the dish would have been bland without all the addition spices I added. Overall not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Easy to make and really delicious! I added a touch of savory, pepper, and basil to boost it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was pretty good. I didn't have any heavy cream, so I substituted evaporated milk and also used frozen spinach. Even my "weird vegetable" hating boyfriend liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Very good recipe and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by day_rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very good. I didn't have cream, so I made a substitution with 3/4 cup milk, 1/3 cup butter and 1/2 Tbl. cornstarch per one cup of cream. I added a little extra garlic and some basil, oregano and rosemary. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was good! I put in half of the heavy cream, added some black pepper, and didn't add any of the cheese (because we are out). Also, I used fake chicken by Quorn. It was great despite the modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was ok, I think it needed a little bit more flavor however. Not entirely what I expected, just a little too bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
The flavor in this recipe is GREAT. I served to a friend who is Italian and he loved it! It is confusing that the recipe never tells you to take the chicken out before starting the sauce but it worked fine for me to cook all together at one time. I followed it to a "T" and it made MORE than enough sauce for myself, my 2 year-old daughter and two hungry men. I have enough sauce for another meal for 4 again. So, I would cut the recipe in half if your cooking for one night or less people. Also, I added oregano to the chicken while it was cooking in oil just for a little more flavoring. Will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good, thanks! I put the garlic in first, sauteed it in the oil, then added the chicken and some cayenne pepper for flavor. I halved the recipe, and used Classico's Spicy Tomato and Basil sauce. The sauce was a bit thick, but good overall. I'll definitely add in sauteed mushrooms next time, and maybe capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States