Rigatoni Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I tinkered with the recipe quite a bit and guess just used it for inspiration. I used the 1/2 and 1/2 as someone had suggested but didn't really need it at all. I also added fresh sliced mushrooms. Passed on the cheese and just served with fresh parmesan sprinkled on top with a bushel of basil.... presents beautifully! I also actually grilled the chicken with a basil, garlic, (fresh of course) and olive oil marinade. The sauce was done quickly then added the spinach (yes, use that much spinach/fresh only) and a large pan was definately needed. I just added the chicken to the pasta when it was already mixed with the sauce. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
this was deliciouse! i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I used a 10-oz pkg frozen spinach, half-n-half in place of the cream, and only 1/2 the noodles. I also used both mozz cheese and fresh parm. Was delicious! Also, I think there was a step missing in the recipe. The way it reads, I'm assuming you remove the chicken from the skillet before sauteing the garlic??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I will give this recipe 5 stars.My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frdlygrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was so good and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjawoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This recipe was ok. Nothing really special. But over good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MREZEY
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I used Bow-Tie pasta because that's what I had on hand. I also used evaporated milk because I had that on hand as well. I added a little bit of Basil. The type of spagetti sauce I used was a four cheese. After adding the mozarella I thought that it was a little too cheesy but my husband loved it that way. I gave this a 4 star and not a five only because it felt like it was missing something, I think it might could use some wine or something. Other than that it was a great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Nice dish. Easy, quick, and tastey. I was just expecting a little more flavor. I added fresh basil, minced garlic, and crushed red pepper (for a little kick). I DID taste like something you would buy at the Olice Garden. Next time I would add shrimp instead of meat and mushrooms instead of spinach. The spinach (green) didn't look very pretty with the pink sauce. But overall, I would make it again in a heartbeat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was a very quick & easy recipe. I used half & half, like some others had suggested, and also frozen spinach. Turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This was pretty good, although it was much better the next day as leftovers than the first day...to me at least. To be fair I did use ham instead of chicken cause I needed to use some up and I didn't have pasta sauce so I used tomato sauce and just seasoned it with some italian seasoning. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States