Riesling Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This was amazing! and so easy....definitely try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was very quick and easy, but tasted like I know what I'm doing. I didn't have sliced almonds handy, so I put some fresh rosemary into the wine while it was reducing, then put some on top of the fish the last few minutes of cooking. Even my teenage son, who hates fish, thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I was very tempted to tweak this recipe - it just seemed too simple, with so few ingredients. I am SO glad that I didn't however. It was excellent! The blending of flavors was amazing and took me by surprise. We really enjoyed it and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
All my picky kids loved this ( and me and hubby too)! Very elegant- tastes very sophisticated, but quite easy To prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe exact, but Added shallots, garlic, parsley. The sauce was wonderful and my guests I loved it. This is a keeper and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shellyann Gotras
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Awesome. This was easy and fast. It came out great. Tried to add a photo but wouldn't upload. Added mashed red potatoes along with a honey and ginger salad. All ingredients found in publix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyann Gotras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was very bland. The fish was cooked perfectly and moist, but it really needs citrus added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I didn't like the recipe or outcome at all. I followed the directions but the butter burned badly on the first batch-my fault. There was so much butter it seemed gross to fry the fish in all that grease. On my Try #2 I reduced the butter and followed the directions. The pan sauce still burns badly as it's mostly butter while you are cooking the fish. \ It was a good reisling but the flavor of this dish was not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Jamaican Fried Snapper

See how to make a flavorful fried fish, Jamaica-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States