Ricotta Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
SUPER good. Forgot to add the parm into the mix, so I sprinkled it on top. Added sliced tomatoes on top as well. I might add a bit of minced garlic next time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I used this filling recipe on eggplant rounds rather than zucchini halves and it was delicious. It was like a much lighter version of eggplant parmesan, perfect for a light dinner on a warm day. I had a little filling leftover (I was cooking for 1) and I scooped a dollop onto my ratatouille the next day - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
These weren't horrible but I really felt like they were missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Finally a different way to prepare zucchini. Absolutely delicious. I also added garlic powder before the cheese, but other than than made it exactly as written. The ricotta really soaks into the zucchini and for those vegetable haters, if blindfolded, they'll never even know they're eating zucchini and will keep asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Wonderful and delicious. Fixed it for my husband and I then took the remainder to work. My co-workers loved it, too. Even those who don't like zucchini loved this. May add some toasted Anise Seed next time to give it that bit of Italian Sausage taste w/o the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Used "Home Made Farmer's Cheese" for the ricotta cheese. The kidlets didn't like it but I thought it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Very kid friendly recipe for making, and then eating. (of course I cut the zucchini myself).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was so easy to prepare and cook. I used 5 small zucchini. I added 5 cloves of garlic minced and 1 green pepper diced. I used fresh basil instead of dried and fat free ricotta instead of skim because that's what I had in the fridge. Next time I will use the skim ricotta. I also sprayed the zucchini before stuffing a little with Pam (I didn't want to use olive oil because with all the cheese I didn't want it to be too greasy). Mine cooked at 450 for 30 minutes because after 20 minutes they still were not browned. My husband thought this tasted like white pizza with fresh garlic and broccoli. What a great healthy alternative! I will be making this again especially when we have people over to eat. Delicious, healthy and flavorful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I found this recipe when I was looking for a different way to serve up zucchni - especially since I love it and my husband doesnt care for it. He LOVED it. Actually he said "well, anything is good when you smother it in cheese." LOL. I used the extra smooth ricotta - which gives it a really velvety texture. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made this last night for friends for dinner and they all wanted the recipe. I wouldn't change a thing...but I always adjust the s/p to my families tastes. Doesn't everyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLASH46
Home Town: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States