Ricotta Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Loved this! I did adjust the salt and pepper measurements to suit my tastes and used low fat cheeses. It tasted so rich and delicious - but still healthy. Quick easy way to use up the zucchini in the garden. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I served this with a side of pasta sauce and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Nice recipe - I stuffed a huge zucchini from my garden and could have baked it a little longer, but it was still good. I only used about 1/2 the salt and pepper suggested, and added more shredded mozzarella and fresh grated parmesan cheese on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I love this recipe! I add a bit more parmesan cheese, and I also add chopped up sun-dried tomatoes, chopped up fresh basil leaves, and toasted pine nuts. YUM! I have used this filling to stuff hollowed out tomatoes and bell peppers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I've made these a couple of times and they're definitely tasty. I think they look slightly better than they taste, as the inner part of the zucchine can go a bit mushy/'liquidy'. we like them better with breadcrumbs on top. fun to make and so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Loved this for a side dish or appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was a very good recipe but I have found in the past that adjusting a bit works better. If you par-boil the zucchini before for a few minutes add the mixture, cook it on 350 for 15-20 min and also instead of basil use 2 tablespoons of dried oregano and hold the lemon juice and top it with mozzarella it turns out really yummy. I think the key is not to over cook the zucchs and don't over stuff them either. In this recipe the zucchini was a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
pretty good, play with spices to your liking. I still make this on a regualr basis with pasta night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
What a great recipe for zucchini, I made this tonight! My husband & I loved it, but I'll be honest, after reading some reviews, I made a few changes. I didn't have any lemons so I sub'd it w/lemon pepper (I never measure spices when it comes to salt & pepper, I just add what I think it 'needs'. I added just a bit of garlic, finely diced up onion, fresh basil & bell peppers (red & green). *I made spaghetti last night, so I had some leftovers of these* When I say a 'bit', the total added items probably equaled a full tbls. I turned out great and will definently make again! Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahicswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
it wasnt a total hit but i think the problem is the salt and pepper... waaay to much (maybe its a typo?)... great idea though and with some tweaking can make a nice summer entree. im going to play around with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Ghose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dobbs Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States