Ricotta Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This recipe is very nice!! I suggest you try also an alternative using tuna and capers. and have the zucchini coll in the fridge. They are amazing for apetizers as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
really tasty. we made this 2x...one with the black pepper listed, one with about 1/2 the amount. much better with less. the pepper was overpowering in the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I found this recipe while looking for a new way to use zucchini. This was great! I served them alongside fish as a meal. I'll be making these again soon. Such a nice change from the sauteed zucchini rut I was in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is a winner! Delicious, especially with the texture and taste of the mozzarella in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very yummy way to eat zucchini. My hubby especially liked it and he's not a big veggie eater. The lemon gave it a really nice tangy flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I have since used the "stuffing" to make Eggplant Roulades too. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I didn't have any ricotta so I substituted cream cheese (the "whipped" kind) in this recipe. Instead of baking this, I just put the zucchini on a piece of foil on my outdoor grill, over high heat. It was on there for about 20 minutes and it turned out fabulous! Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
My husband and I used this as an appetizer and it was pretty good. I made it as exactly as showed. I was tempted to skip the lemon juice but don't. You can't taste it in the final product but it gives the zucchini a brightness that's really nice. It needed more Parmesan and some oregano, I think. Also, cooking a bit ahead of time either in the microwave or boiling would help since it was way too crisp. I will definitely make again, with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Loved this! I did adjust the salt and pepper measurements to suit my tastes and used low fat cheeses. It tasted so rich and delicious - but still healthy. Quick easy way to use up the zucchini in the garden. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I served this with a side of pasta sauce and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States