Ricotta Stuffed Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This is a surprisingly good way to use up squash. The spaghetti sauce was great with it and fresh Parmesan is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
My husband and I liked this a lot. I added some mozzarella and fresh grated parmesan cheese to the filling. I also served it with a side of whole wheat spaghetti and topped it with marinara sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was very bland and the squash was very under-done even though I steamed it for 10 minutes instead of the recommended 5. The stuffing was fine, although pretty tasteless. The only thing in the recipe with any flavor was the spaghetti sauce topping. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
i made this for my family, they loved it. i used fresh parmesan cheese and had a bowl of it sitting on the table as well. Spaghetti sauce was needed. very good! i will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Just okay for us, used low-fat everything but needed more of a kick. Maybe something spicey? Anyway, heed the advice of others, don't overcook, ours was a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
A big hit with my family! Use a melon baller to scoop the seeds and pulp out (easier than using a spoon!). I used the light version of ricotta cheese and it came out perfect! Will keep this recipe and serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Yum! This is one of my favorite vegetarian dishes! I top it with plenty of warmed roasted garlic marinara sauce. No accompanying side dish is necessary. It works great by itself. I would caution against overcooking the squash as it makes it watery and mushy. This dish would also work well with some basil mixed into the spinach and mozzarella cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
awesome! i tried it with tomato sauce, but i'm convinced it's better without. also, i would exclude the rice or pasta. this squash is a meal on its own! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
this was only so-so. I thought the stuffing was bland...maybe some feta and more parmesan might have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States