Ricotta Stuffed Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
This recipe was very good. We had it over spaghetti noodles and served garlic bread on the side. The only thing I would do differant is cook the squash longer. My family likes our veggies soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
I thought this was great! I made a lot of changes. I sauted the scooped out parts with the onion and garlic and omitted the spinach. It took about 50 minutes to cook. Anyway, it was delicious and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Delicious! I used butternut squash. I took advice from other reviews and microwaved the squash halves 2 at a time for 3-4 minutes before putting the mixture on to try to speed up the cooking time, but it still took an hour to get the squash "al dente". It was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Try topping it was salsa before cooking instead of tomato sauce. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I found this very easy to prepare. I made my own tomato sauce, but otherwise prepared the recipe exactly as it is here. I prefer my veggies on the crispy side, and these were perfect. The steaming before cooking softens them up enough in my opinion. Thumb-up from the husband also. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
MMMMM this was so wonderful and delicious! According to my daughter (who is 5 years old) this tastes like lasagne!!!! I served it with lots of sauce, and it was well concealed that it was squash not noodles! My family was thrilled with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This recipe was great. I love spinach, so I used lots of it and used part skim ricotta. It turned out perfect. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
This was so good! I used low fat ricotta and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cook girl
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This was soooo good! Very rich and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
WOW!! This is a superb recipe. I am a huge garlic lover, so I used about 3 garlic cloves, which really gave the "stuffing" a great flavor. Next time I am going to sprinkle motzarella over the tops of these--YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States