Ricotta Stuffed Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2000
The results are very nice, but the number of pots and pans are not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
This is a good recipe. It does well when cut in half. To add quickness cook squash in microwave. Cook halves on a plate for 1 1/2 min on high. Test every 45 sec. for tenderness. I would suggest eating with tomato sauce. Good without, better with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
This recipe was very good. We had it over spaghetti noodles and served garlic bread on the side. The only thing I would do differant is cook the squash longer. My family likes our veggies soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
I thought this was great! I made a lot of changes. I sauted the scooped out parts with the onion and garlic and omitted the spinach. It took about 50 minutes to cook. Anyway, it was delicious and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
I used Egg Beaters and part skim ricotta, and sauted the onion in Pam to reduce the fat. It was easy and very good. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Delicious! I used butternut squash. I took advice from other reviews and microwaved the squash halves 2 at a time for 3-4 minutes before putting the mixture on to try to speed up the cooking time, but it still took an hour to get the squash "al dente". It was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Try topping it was salsa before cooking instead of tomato sauce. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I found this very easy to prepare. I made my own tomato sauce, but otherwise prepared the recipe exactly as it is here. I prefer my veggies on the crispy side, and these were perfect. The steaming before cooking softens them up enough in my opinion. Thumb-up from the husband also. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
MMMMM this was so wonderful and delicious! According to my daughter (who is 5 years old) this tastes like lasagne!!!! I served it with lots of sauce, and it was well concealed that it was squash not noodles! My family was thrilled with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Very tasty. I baked them with meat sauce. It tasted a little like lasagna without the noodles and carbs. Served with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States