Ricotta Stuffed Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This didn't turn out as yummy as I had hoped. I love squash but I think another squash besides yellow would work best. It wasn't as creamy as I wanted it. A smoother squash would likely have made the difference because the filling was awesome. I definitely loved that it was healthy and vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Tasty.. I didn't have any sauce though and I think it would have improved it. The filling for me does need more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made a few minor changes, but this recipe was delish and was a huge hit with my vegetarian friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
YUMMY! I used 2 ( four halves) very large garden squash and then halved the other ingredients. Lightened it up a little by using LOWFAT ricotta, sauteing the onion, etc., in olive oil with just a tiny bit of I can't believe it's not butter. Partially cooked the squash in the microwave, then sprayed it with Parkay Butter spray. Used my Misto to spray olive oil on the pan I was going to bake them on. Added chopped, fresh garden basil to the spinach mixture. Had some leftover spaghetti sauce I'd made using garden tomatoes and turkey italian sausage that I put over the top before serving. Our plates were clean! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I'm sure now why I read several reviews saying that this was good/okay without the tomato sauce but better with. The flavor in this dish is almost totally dependent on the tomato sauce. The idea of this recipe seems delicious but unfortunately it's just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maude s.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Very good stuffing. I think next time i will take the skin off the squash and season the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffern, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
The filling and squash tasted good but some what dry. I think I'll have to try this recipe again with some modifications. For the spaghetti sauce, I used 2 servings of "Kay's Spaghetti and Lasagna Sauce" and some left over " Simple Arrabbiata Sauce" I had in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Great idea. I boiled my squash, instead of steaming (by accident), and it still came out great. Only complaint is that there is not enough salt. Top with parmesean and broil for a minute for a crispier top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Very yummy. I used acorn squash which I baked face down with a little water for 15 minutes before filling. I used fresh spinach, lots of garlic, ricotta and topped with freshly grated romano and white pepper. It took an addition 30+ minutes to cook sufficiently. I'll definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States