Ricotta Stuffed Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
It tasted great cause I spiced it up with Indian spices instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I decided to use butternut squash because I knew the filling would fit better and I love butternut squash. Followed another user's suggestion to steam the squash in the microwave, was a major time saver for me. I didn't like how wasteful it seamed to scoop out part of the squash and not use it in the filling, so I added it and turned out great. My last addition was a sprinkle of mozzarella after the squash finished baking and then popping it back in the oven to melt with the oven turned off. Definitely agree it's best with spaghetti sauce. I can see myself making this again down the road.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I halved the filling recipe but still used a whole clove of garlic. It was a perfect amount for two halves of ONE yellow squash. Definitely wouldn't have made enough to fill 4 squash. I had fresh spinach on hand and used 2 big handfuls torn into smaller pieces. I put marinara sauce and 4-cheese italian blend before baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Used zucchini instead, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christineservando

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by designchicklet
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I thought it was very good and it felt good not to have pasta and be healthier. I did however add a tablespoon of pasta sauce on top for my boyfriend who likes things a little less healthy ;-) and added a 6 cheese blend on top to melt on top of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Skipped the step of cooking onions and garlic and just used powder since I was in a hurry and didn't want to dirty more dishes. Pretty good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
A little bland. Good way to get spinach in your diet. Will probably make again except will try a smoked gouda cheese maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Pretty good - better than I thought it would be actually. It does taste a lot like lasagna and it's a great way to get some extra veggies. It was a little bland on its own so it does take some doctoring. It also takes a lot of dishes and is fairly time-consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This didn't turn out as yummy as I had hoped. I love squash but I think another squash besides yellow would work best. It wasn't as creamy as I wanted it. A smoother squash would likely have made the difference because the filling was awesome. I definitely loved that it was healthy and vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Tasty.. I didn't have any sauce though and I think it would have improved it. The filling for me does need more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States