Ricotta Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I had some bacon I was using for another recipe, I just threw in some and it was very good. For those who think this is bland, it does Say salt n pepper to taste, meaning if its bland, add more seasoning! Thank you Rachel817. Keepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Wow...my mom used to make this pasta dish only she used elbow macaroni or small tube pasta. Delish. I sauted the garlic in olive oil as I don't like it raw. Adds more flavour. Brings back childhood memories. This dish is meant to be simple and not overpowering . So if you like your pasta more spicy or kicked up , this is not the recipe for you.I made it for my picky kids and they had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe looked bland, so I sauteed crushed garlic and italian seasoning in olive oil, added ricotta and parm., and salt/pepper to taste. It was okay, but still lacked something. If I were to make something similar again, I think some bacon, butter, and a whole handful of fresh basil chopped up would do the trick to make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Leaves a lot to be desired. We found it to be really bland and heavy. I was hoping it to be a nice alternative to red sauce spaghetti but was disappointed. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Super bland, but after adding a whole lot of garlic (I fried it in some olive oil first) and fresh basil, it was alright. I put a spoonful of sun-dried tomato pesto over it and served it along side of a super-rich entree, and the light taste complimented the meal well. 2 stars because the recipe leaves much to be desired when prepared as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsEvans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Sorry But This Didn't Taste Very Well. It Was Very Bland Tasting. I Had To Put A Lot Of Salt And Parmesan Cheese On It For It To Taste Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
sorry, but this was lame... and i even doctored it up! i'd add some bacon and some peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My Italian grandmother used to make this all the time when I was little but she sauteed the ricotta, basil and garlic in olive oil and then poured it over the spaghetti. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I am so sorry, but I really didn't like this. Maybe if I had sauted the garlic ahead of time, it would have been better, but it really needs something--maybe some tomato sauce to brighten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Easy peasy. Insipid. I made it to accompany a very boldly seasoned turkey breast, and my guests ended up doctoring it at the table with chile paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States