Ricotta Gnocchi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Loved it! I also fried balls of the dough in a deep fryer for a couple minute's, put some of the mozzarella shredded on them then covered in sauce, also AMAZING! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I had a larger container of ricotta, so I made two batches. In one I added 1 Tbl of fresh thyme, in the other 1 Tbl fresh basil. I adjusted the garlic powder to ~3/4 tsp (I love garlic, but pwdr can be a bit harsh) and that amount worked really well for my taste. I made my own sauce so I can't comment on that portion, but the gnocchi was wonderful. Especially with the addition of the herbs. It was fun having some bites taste of thyme and some of basil. I know I'll have a lot of fun trying other fresh herb combos in the future. Thank you for the recipe. Btw, when I strained my ricotta, using cheese cloth for 6 hrs, maybe 1 tsp of liquid drained off. It probably depends on your brand. With the type I used I wont bother to strain it next time. I'll just pour off whats on the top and go with it as is. Oh, and I used gluten free flour with no trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Fun and easy to make, super tasty, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is great! So easy, and delicious! A big hit with my family... Including my 2 toddlers. I made the gnocchi with a sage/butter sauce and sautéed in a pan with the sauce after boiling. Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delish!! Never made this before but will definitely make again. Would probably be better served as a side dish instead of a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Excellent base recipe. I will definitely make again with my own tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was okay. The dough was so super easy to work with and they looked beautiful. However, the gnocchi were a tad bland and did not have the pillowy-soft texture I am used to with potato gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yum...yum...Oh my friggin' God...yum. Made my own meat sauce instead of the one included here. But even plain, these gnocchi were GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Took some time to make, but these were delicious! Served them with marinara, but my daughter suggests using a pesto next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
The gnocchi came out perfect. I did end up having to add extra flour to keep the dough from sticking to my hands. I added about twice the salt, pepper, and garlic powder than the recipe called for and it worked well. Also, instead of the sauce, I sauteed garlic, onion, basil, and spinach in olive oil and tossed in the gnocchi. Then topped with fresh grated pecorino Romano. The only problem is that we ran out too soon. Will have to double the recipe next time ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States