Ricotta Fettuccine Alfredo with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Family loved it. Has the alfredo taste, but it a bit lighter, due to the ricotta. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This turned out great. I did not think the texture was strange like some of the other reviewers. However it does need a little bit more flavor like more parm. cheese or garlic. Otherwise it was simple to make and I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I made this with chicken instead of broccoli. It was ok, but not wonderful. We didn't really like the ricotta flavor with the noodles. I need to keep the ricotta mixtures with stuffed shells and lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
It was creamy and had good texture, but it was lacking in the spice department. I thought it should have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnea Quam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
This was really bland. I even added some crushed fresh garlic and it still didn't taste good. It smelled wonderful, but it didn't taste at all like it smelled. I may try playing with it sand seeing if I can make it less bland. Maybe using cornstarch inseat of the roux and using more garlic and such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
I made this 2 hours ahead of meal time and put it into a covered corning dish. I heated it in the oven. The consistency was like a casserole - but way too many noodles for the 6 servings. Bland, bland, bland. Had to add salt and still did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
A nice twist on alfredo! I did make a few modifications though. I substituted chicken broth for the butter, lowfat evaporated milk for the regular skim, and lowfat ricotta for the part-skim. I also added a hefty shake of white pepper. The consistency was smooth and perfect! Also, no need to steam the broccoli separately - just throw it in the pasta pot during the last 2-3 minutes of boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This was quite good, but needed a little additional seasoning to be really great. Since my frozen broccoli "florets" were more like saplings, I served this on a bed of fettucine topped with a cooked chicken breast, then the broccoli on top of the chicken, topped with the sauce! It looked very pretty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I'm not sure the difference between two stars and three, but this recipe was pretty blah. The ricotta and flour DO give it a wierd consistency. I don't think the reviewer who "curdled" it actually did curdle it, that's just the way it turns out. Not a bad flavor, but I'm pretty sure I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This recipe took WAY longer than the 15 min. of prep that it mentioned, and was really not worth the wait. It tasted just ok I would say. The sauce was kind of a strange consistency. When I put the broccoli in the sauce, it all fell apart. If I were to make this again (which isnt probable), I would put the sauce on the noodles only, and then place the broccoli on top of the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States