Ricotta Fettuccine Alfredo with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Not bad and between he ease of making it and the fact that it could easily be a one pan meal I can't give this recipe less than 3 stars. I followed the recipe to a T and flavor-wise it will require some tweaks for our preferences. That being said; I think it's a good base and I expected the ricotta to give it the texture it did. It looked positively rich in the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I loved this recipe. It was the right amount of creamyness with almost half the fat that you would find in an ordinary alfredo recipe. ALthough I agree with the person that adding garlic and crushed red pepper would be an excellent addition to the recipe. THe recipe was light but it must be served immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
It was okay to me. Bf liked it, although he said there was too much of a flour taste. I'd be willing to say that I might not have cooked the flour long enough, so it could be my fault. I didn't think it was that flavorful--I thought it might need some garlic or onion powder. Thanks for the recipe--used up some of my ricotta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was very tasty and very easy to make. I added 1 TBSP minced garlic to the butter, 1 tsp hot red pepper flakes as others recommended and a splash of lemon juice. I also added a can of Lump Crab Meat to the sauce when I added the broccoli. VERY GOOD EASY MEAL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This dish is very, very bland. It could be good if you add a lot of more flavors like garlic, more parmesan and maybe some fresh basil. I will try again with these changes, I like the fact that is so light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I didn't use the broccoli, I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta, and I added a bit of basil. The only thing I would do different is add a bit less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
i am a brother of to siblings and they loved it. it was simply but i suggest that you put more broccoli and less parmasain cheese. other than that i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ibanez lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Very yummy! My husband gobbled it right down. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
really good and quick recipe. since i didn't have any cream in the house, i was so happy to find this recipe, and i had all the ingredients in my fridge. Instead of broccoli, i blanched some sweet snap peas and added those, along with some baked chicken. I would recommend serving this dish immediately after adding the noodles to the sauce, or else it gets too thick and the noodles stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This was awesome! I added shrimp, fresh chopped garlic and fresh spinach leaves. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States