Ricotta Fettuccine Alfredo with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Like other reviews, I tasted it as after adding the ingredients and found it to be bland. I added what I add on hand...garlic powder, paprika (which I like in creamed pasta and potato dishes) plus mozzarella cheese...cheddar or colby would have been better because it was stringy. I usually make my alfredo style sauce without a recipe, but I wanted to try this one because of the ricotta cheese. It really needs a lot more to flavor it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
For the most part, it was pretty simple. I found that I only needed about 5-7 minutes for the milk/butter/flour to thicken, not 15 minutes. I also took someone else's advice and threw the broccoli in the boiling water towards the end of the pasta cook time; it worked out well and less dishes to clean! It was definitely not as rich as a restaurant-style alfredo, but I'm guessing that's because of the ricotta, which hopefully made it a bit healthier though. It still had a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
good flavor and real quick to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
We loved this recipe. I was just looking for a recipe to use up some ricotta cheese. I didn't change a thing - it came out perfectly; even my 2 yr old loved it. This is now going in the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I think it was very good. My children even ate it so that means it was really good. I added Chicken to mine and spinach. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was delicious! Almost a perfect substitute for the real fettuccini alfredo! I didn't make any changes to the recipe but if I were to do it again I may add just a tad more milk (or less ricotta/parmesean) since the sauce was quite thick...almost pasty. The taste was excellent and both me and my healthy food hating husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
It's okay, nothing like good alfredo sauce because of the ricotta. Since i had some ricotta that I needed to get rid of I thought I'd try it. I also added shrimp which was a great addition. I think the recipe should include more salt. Good meal to make if you have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was delicious...so delicious my 7 year old was asking to eat it for breakfast the next morning. My husband is vegetarian, he loved it as well. I added garlic and mushrooms, otherwise the recipe was the same. This is one I will continue to make for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Didn't have broccoli so used fresh grated zucchini and grean beans from the garden. I also added some Morningstar Farms Chik'n Meal Starters. Didn't stray from the recipe for the sauce. Very good! The trick really is to keep stirring at all times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bbake
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very bland. I'd suggest keeping the starchy pasta water to thin the sauce out because straight from the recipe its way too thick and dries out once it's incorporated with the pasta. If I were to make this again I might melt in a sharper cheese to punch up the flavor. This needs more salt and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States