Ricotta Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great cookie! Not just for Christmas either, just adjust your sprinkle colors, pastels, patriotic, etc! I followed the other review and used lemon juice/water with the confectioners sugar, and the icing really made the cookie. This is an easy one to bake with your kids. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkthecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Great little cookie! Used homemade ricotta cheese and followed the cookie recipe. Glazed with a mix of lemon juice and powdered sugar, topped with jimmies. Nice change of pace! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I didn't enjoy the icing for these - it didn't taste much different from plain powdered sugar to me. The cookies were also odd. They reminded me more like overly-sweet pancakes than cookies. Not terrible, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
these were great. this was my first time baking with ricotta and they came out really moist. i even used margarine sticks in place of the butter (left over from my holiday baking). thanks for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Necula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These cookies were easy to make, however we found them to be quite bland and we didn't care for the texture. They did taste better after sitting for a day or 2. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Thank you so much for this recipe!!!! My grandmother used to make these when i was little. They came pretty close to hers! Reminds me of childhood which is a good thing. This recipe is certainly a keeper now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I just made these cookies on Friday and they turned out well; soft and moist. I used the vanilla extract and then added lemon peel and fresh lemon juice. For the frosting I used a little butter, lemon peel, lemon juice and powdered sugar......it packs a heck of a lemon taste! My 3 years old liked them and so did the girlfriend that I made them for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is a nice, moist, tender, cake-like cookie. The only change I made to the instructions is to blend the half cup of sprinkles into the icing, then dip the cookies. Went much faster and used less sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I have never made these kind of cookies before. They were super easy and tasty. I mistakenly added salt to them and they tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I used 2 c. whole wheat flour for a little more flavor and nutrition. They were excellent!! 100% delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States