Ricotta Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
this is sweet and has a mild flavor, but i don't love it or think it's worth making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
The cookies are great without the frosting. They are a little sweet so I can't imagine with the frosting too. This batch can easily make a few dozens. Will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Cut the recipe in half and followed it exactly. They are excellent! Very light, airy and cake like texture. I had anticipated that from the ingredients and the reviews. No disappointment here. Will make these again and they have earned a place on my christmas cookie list. I may use almond extract in the glaze next time instead of lemon, although the lemon was perfect for these cookies. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tivoli, New York, USA
Living In: Pawling, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I had a cup of ricotta cheese leftover, so I cut this recipe in half. So glad I did, because I still ended up with 33 cookies. These are delicious, soft, cake-like cookies. I love the lemon glaze, but the glaze is the one thing that gave me difficulties in this recipe. It is like water if made as written. I ended up adding almost a full additional cup of powdered sugar to get it to the consistency it needed to be. So now I have a lot of leftover lemon glaze to find another recipe for:) Other than that, we love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made these last night. Kids and hubby devoured them. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Simple, basic, easy! Everyone loves them! Didn't change a thing with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
these cookies came out so moist, light and fluffy. the lemon in the icing is perfect! The were so easy to make, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Were pretty good, although mine flattened out quite a bit...are sweet enough, just sprinkled colored sugar and sprinkles on top of them in place of frosting...great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Fantastic! Followed recipe as is and they are light and fluffy and wonderful. Will put a little less sugar in next time though. Didn't get around to even putting the icing on. Great flavour on their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great light, texture--and with the glaze (I just used fresh squeezed lemon juice with powdered sugar) they are so delicious! Very tangy matched against sweet. Yum yum! Careful you will eat too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States