Ricotta Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I give this recipe five stars but have a couple changes. I do not use baking powder and 3 eggs, not just 2. A little extra ricotta helps keep them more moist. I started making these a few years ago and they have become a holiday tradition! Everyone loves them and throws a fit if I don't make them. We prefer just regular frosting (a tub of Betty Crocker vanilla, food colored for the holidays works great)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
this is sweet and has a mild flavor, but i don't love it or think it's worth making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
The cookies are great without the frosting. They are a little sweet so I can't imagine with the frosting too. This batch can easily make a few dozens. Will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Cut the recipe in half and followed it exactly. They are excellent! Very light, airy and cake like texture. I had anticipated that from the ingredients and the reviews. No disappointment here. Will make these again and they have earned a place on my christmas cookie list. I may use almond extract in the glaze next time instead of lemon, although the lemon was perfect for these cookies. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tivoli, New York, USA
Living In: Pawling, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I had a cup of ricotta cheese leftover, so I cut this recipe in half. So glad I did, because I still ended up with 33 cookies. These are delicious, soft, cake-like cookies. I love the lemon glaze, but the glaze is the one thing that gave me difficulties in this recipe. It is like water if made as written. I ended up adding almost a full additional cup of powdered sugar to get it to the consistency it needed to be. So now I have a lot of leftover lemon glaze to find another recipe for:) Other than that, we love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made these last night. Kids and hubby devoured them. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Simple, basic, easy! Everyone loves them! Didn't change a thing with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
these cookies came out so moist, light and fluffy. the lemon in the icing is perfect! The were so easy to make, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Were pretty good, although mine flattened out quite a bit...are sweet enough, just sprinkled colored sugar and sprinkles on top of them in place of frosting...great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Fantastic! Followed recipe as is and they are light and fluffy and wonderful. Will put a little less sugar in next time though. Didn't get around to even putting the icing on. Great flavour on their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States