Ricotta Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
A glass of milk is a must with these because they are a bit dry. Icing was not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kisabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Wowwww. W.O.W. This recipe is just delicious! I used 2 tsp of butter rather than using shortening and about 3-3.5 cups of confectioners sugar for the frosting. Otherwise, I followed exactly. It's 11am at the office and half the batch is already gone! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I have made these coolies several times and they always receive raves. I originally made them with almond extract in place of the lemon and I still prefer them that way. But I made them along with maraschino cherry cookies for a reception so I made them as written with the lemon and everyone loved them. I volunteer weekly at a local hospice, in fact the first time I tried them was there and I made them to use up some leftover ricotta. One of the current residents asked me to make anise flavored cookies and said she likes soft cookies so I made these for her last week using anise extract. Today I had planned to make a Valentine's Day dessert but when I got to the hospice Laura asked me to make these again. Before I left she must have already eaten at least eight of them. So thank you, Lisa, for a great recipe and thank you for adding a little enjoyment to one woman's final days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
THE Perfect Christmas Cookie Ever! I followed the recipe except I added 1 tsp. almond extract & 1 tsp. vanilla. These cookies do not spread so what size you put on the cookies sheet is the exact size you will yield when done baking. They are cake-like and very moist. Received Mmmmms from everyone. I think all almond extract would be great or even anise extract for a very Italian effect. Maybe lemon for Easter. I must admit that I was so tired when it came to frosting I just used the sugar, milk & sprinkles and they still turned out wonderful. Will be making these cookies every Christmas from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Easy and delicious! A softer version of the traditional Italian cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These cookies are awesome!! You have to make them! the only think I did different is for the frosting. I used 5 TBS milk, 1 TSP almond extract and 2 cups of milk.Everyone is raving over them! I will have to make another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These are easy and delicious - used lemon zest and juice in icing. My container of ricotta was only 300 g so had to modify quantities. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Wonderful little cookies! I used my own lemon icing for these, but followed this cookie recipe exactly except that they baked for 13 mins, and they turned out wonderful! It made 120 small cookies, so make sure you have some time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MidnightCookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haverford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States