Ricotta Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
10 min baking wasn't long enough, I live in N Africa and my oven usually cooks twice as fast as my oven back in the USA, I cooked these cookies for 10 minutes and they were still gooey inside. After I frosted them I decided to take a risk and put them back in the oven for a few additional minutes, glad I did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made these cookies for the first time tonight and YUM! I made them as written including the glaze. I did however leave the sprinkles out because I didn't have any. Very good cookie and I will definitely be making them again, perhaps even try a different flavor extract like cherry, even though the lemon is very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Tastes pretty good but it was really hard getting the dough onto the cookie sheet without getting it stuck to my hands so the dough was too big to cook through at times. The icing also doesn't taste like anything other than powdered sugar. Good though. Probably not making again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Cookies are delicious and so easy to make. I used all butter for the glaze because I had no shortening in the house and used 1% milk. Will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
All I can say is OMG - Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
It was very easy to follow, directions were clear. Cookies are incredible! The only thing I did differently was instead of using VANILLA extract in the cookies, I used LEMON extract. I'm diabetic so can't have the cookies with the frosting, so I wanted to enjoy the lemony taste. My hubby had some frosted cookies and he loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Mejia Burke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Monett, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
this was a very nice light cookie. For those looking for a burst of flavors,that is not what this cookie is about. I did change from using lemon extract in icing to almond extract. I also only made half the recipe and still had over 2 dozen cookies.I took it to Boss's day and everyone loved them. And had a few requests for the recipe. I would like to try almond extract in dough next time. will def make for my Christmas trays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
These cookies were very easy to make. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These are pretty good. I changed it up by adding 1 tsp of Vanilla and 1 tsp of Anise, and just did a lemon glaze, which was what really makes these cookies. Not Bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I thought these were a pretty good cookie. They are cake like, which I actually prefer. I thought the lemon icing complimented them nicely. I had some ricotta cheese to use up and this recipe came up in the search. I made 12 servings, with the calculate button, and still got 22 cookies using a standard cookie scoop. Anyway, I thought the cookie and lemon icing had a really elegant appearance. The colorful sprinkles, although possibly traditional, seemed out of place. I wish I had something in the house to top them with to show that they were lemon flavored. Possibly a light yellow sugar or a small tad of lemon colored food coloring mixed in the icing. I would have to think about that, if I made them again. The lemon was a nice flavor, for a change, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States