Ricotta Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MamacitaTee
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
The whole family loves these cookies. I didn't use lemon in the icing, I used vanilla. Half of the icing amount was enough and I used butter-no shortening. This was a test batch for holiday cookies and it made the cut. Thanks for a unique cookie, outstanding light texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I just made this recipe, but I did not make icing yet. I added anise to one dozen, chocolate chips to two dozen, and did 2 more plain.i am bringing them to my parents tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renzigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meredith, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Really delicious, light, and a great way to use up ricotta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This an excellent, light tasting, fluffy, easy to make recipe. I found the flavor and texture of the cookies awesome and the flavor of the frosting perfect. I followed the directions as written, with the exception that I used parchment paper instead of a greased sheet. My bake time was at least a couple of minutes more than the recipe called for, but that may have been because of the parchment paper. I tested doneness just as you would a cake, inserting a toothpick and checking to see if it came out clean. This worked. The dipping in the frosting and sprinkles got to be a little messy, so on the second batch I spooned on the frosting and sprinkles. I liked this better, but I need to remember to keep the frosting warm so the sprinkles stick (ooops). When I go to the big box store, I sometimes tend to over purchase some things that aren't great at my store, like ricotta cheese. Because of this, I don't always get it used up before it expires. With this recipe, that will no longer be a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This recipe was definitely a hit for my family this Christmas! My one uncle absolutely loved the cookie that we decided to let him have the leftovers. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These cookies are Delicious just how my aunt used to make them!I followed the recipe exactly and sifted the flour with the baking powder and soda , they are light and airy. These are going to be a big hit for Christmas xo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very moist, puffy cookies. We really liked the flavor of the cookie and the glaze took it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Nice, cake-like cookie. I made a half batch (got exactly 2 dz) because I needed to use up some ricotta. Also added ~1/2 tsp salt and combined the dry ingredients before adding. They didn't seem done, so I left them in the oven 11 min but should have taken out sooner. After they sit they are fine. Went with the almond flavoring in both batter and glaze and it was very good. I can see this also working with lemon extract, or maybe even anise flavoring for a more Italian flair. Will keep these in mind for Easter. Lisa, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I mostly followed the recipe, only using 1 1/2 cups of sugar and replacing 1 tsp of vanilla with lemon extract. I over baked the last tray by 5 minutes and I actually liked those better although I liked the others too. They are just as good unfrosted. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Delicious - I used half sugar, half Stevia and instead of butter I used coconut oil. Can't really taste the coconut. Very moist cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States