Ricotta Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This recipe was definitely a hit for my family this Christmas! My one uncle absolutely loved the cookie that we decided to let him have the leftovers. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These cookies are Delicious just how my aunt used to make them!I followed the recipe exactly and sifted the flour with the baking powder and soda , they are light and airy. These are going to be a big hit for Christmas xo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very moist, puffy cookies. We really liked the flavor of the cookie and the glaze took it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Nice, cake-like cookie. I made a half batch (got exactly 2 dz) because I needed to use up some ricotta. Also added ~1/2 tsp salt and combined the dry ingredients before adding. They didn't seem done, so I left them in the oven 11 min but should have taken out sooner. After they sit they are fine. Went with the almond flavoring in both batter and glaze and it was very good. I can see this also working with lemon extract, or maybe even anise flavoring for a more Italian flair. Will keep these in mind for Easter. Lisa, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I mostly followed the recipe, only using 1 1/2 cups of sugar and replacing 1 tsp of vanilla with lemon extract. I over baked the last tray by 5 minutes and I actually liked those better although I liked the others too. They are just as good unfrosted. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Delicious - I used half sugar, half Stevia and instead of butter I used coconut oil. Can't really taste the coconut. Very moist cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I had been searching for this recipe for years. My grandmother made these type of cookies but took the recipe with her when she died. This is the closest I have found to the taste of her cookies. I made these and everyone loved them. I didn't alter the recipe much except I didn't have lemon extract so I used almond extract instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
10 min baking wasn't long enough, I live in N Africa and my oven usually cooks twice as fast as my oven back in the USA, I cooked these cookies for 10 minutes and they were still gooey inside. After I frosted them I decided to take a risk and put them back in the oven for a few additional minutes, glad I did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made these cookies for the first time tonight and YUM! I made them as written including the glaze. I did however leave the sprinkles out because I didn't have any. Very good cookie and I will definitely be making them again, perhaps even try a different flavor extract like cherry, even though the lemon is very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Tastes pretty good but it was really hard getting the dough onto the cookie sheet without getting it stuck to my hands so the dough was too big to cook through at times. The icing also doesn't taste like anything other than powdered sugar. Good though. Probably not making again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States