Ricotta Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Nice, cake-like cookie. I made a half batch (got exactly 2 dz) because I needed to use up some ricotta. Also added ~1/2 tsp salt and combined the dry ingredients before adding. They didn't seem done, so I left them in the oven 11 min but should have taken out sooner. After they sit they are fine. Went with the almond flavoring in both batter and glaze and it was very good. I can see this also working with lemon extract, or maybe even anise flavoring for a more Italian flair. Will keep these in mind for Easter. Lisa, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I mostly followed the recipe, only using 1 1/2 cups of sugar and replacing 1 tsp of vanilla with lemon extract. I over baked the last tray by 5 minutes and I actually liked those better although I liked the others too. They are just as good unfrosted. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Delicious - I used half sugar, half Stevia and instead of butter I used coconut oil. Can't really taste the coconut. Very moist cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I had been searching for this recipe for years. My grandmother made these type of cookies but took the recipe with her when she died. This is the closest I have found to the taste of her cookies. I made these and everyone loved them. I didn't alter the recipe much except I didn't have lemon extract so I used almond extract instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
10 min baking wasn't long enough, I live in N Africa and my oven usually cooks twice as fast as my oven back in the USA, I cooked these cookies for 10 minutes and they were still gooey inside. After I frosted them I decided to take a risk and put them back in the oven for a few additional minutes, glad I did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made these cookies for the first time tonight and YUM! I made them as written including the glaze. I did however leave the sprinkles out because I didn't have any. Very good cookie and I will definitely be making them again, perhaps even try a different flavor extract like cherry, even though the lemon is very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Tastes pretty good but it was really hard getting the dough onto the cookie sheet without getting it stuck to my hands so the dough was too big to cook through at times. The icing also doesn't taste like anything other than powdered sugar. Good though. Probably not making again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Cookies are delicious and so easy to make. I used all butter for the glaze because I had no shortening in the house and used 1% milk. Will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
All I can say is OMG - Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
It was very easy to follow, directions were clear. Cookies are incredible! The only thing I did differently was instead of using VANILLA extract in the cookies, I used LEMON extract. I'm diabetic so can't have the cookies with the frosting, so I wanted to enjoy the lemony taste. My hubby had some frosted cookies and he loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattyMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Monett, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States