Ricotta Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
We made these instead of our usual "taralucci" italian cookies because I was at my friend's house and didn't have my recipes with me. They were much more moist and tender then our usual--which is a good thing! This recipe is definitely a keeper. It helps to lightly oil your hands before rolling the balls. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2000
EXCELLENT!! These are quick & dead easy to make, and they are SO DELICIOUS!! Rich, yet light, spongy in texture, like little pillows of yumminess. Every single person who tried them, loved them and asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I substitute lemon extract for the almond in the icing. These cookies are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KNANGREAVE
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I made these cookies for Easter this year and I thought they were really yummy. Very subtle flavor but good texture. Liked the glaze a lot too. I hope you like the picture I took of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
I made these cookies for my co-workers who raved about how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I have been looking for this recipe for a long time. My italian grandmother made a similar recipe and these where my favorite at Christmas. So of course, I loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I love ricotta and almond so I used all almond extract. I also refrigerated the dough for 2 hours to make it eaiser to handle. I also froze half my batch and put the frosting on after i took them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Just like grandmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGRIVNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oreland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
These were wonderful and exactly what I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I had extra ricotta cheese from making another recipe, so went looking for something to use it up. Unlike other reviewers, I was not familiar with this type of cookie, but no more. The cookies were melt-in-your mouth delicious, great for afternoon tea and freeze well. I left off the sprinkles and halved the recipe. Thanks for the recipe Brenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States