Ricotta Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I love ricotta and almond so I used all almond extract. I also refrigerated the dough for 2 hours to make it eaiser to handle. I also froze half my batch and put the frosting on after i took them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
These were very yummy cookies! Nice texture and balance of sweet. Good recipe cept... I needed another 1/2 cup of flour for my dough to come together. And it took about 20 minutes for my oven to get the cookies lightly browned. *Tip: as the dough is very sticky to work with so using a mini-ice cream scoop to form the balls makes life easier. Also, make double the amount of glaze- you will need it. I had about 100 cookies and had to whip up another batch of glaze halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KNANGREAVE
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I made these cookies for Easter this year and I thought they were really yummy. Very subtle flavor but good texture. Liked the glaze a lot too. I hope you like the picture I took of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This was a good recipe. The texture is different. You have to store these in the refrigerator or they will get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Absolutely the best ricotta cookies I've ever made. I upped the oven temperature to 375 for high altitude baking, and they came out in 10 minutes exactly with a wonderfully fluffy cake texture. By the way, I used a cookie scoop which I dipped in flour between cookies, making it extremely easy. The perfect use for ricotta left over from cannoli or manicotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2000
EXCELLENT!! These are quick & dead easy to make, and they are SO DELICIOUS!! Rich, yet light, spongy in texture, like little pillows of yumminess. Every single person who tried them, loved them and asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Really good - don't overbake. Loved the hint of almond flavor. Thought the texture of these cookies was superb. I halved the recipe as I didn't need that many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe! Only 1 small change...I would add slightly less milk to my glaze as I wanted it a bit thicker. other than that, perfect ricotta cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILSKA50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
This recipe said to add more flour as needed, well I added and added but it never got to the consistency where I could roll it. By the time I decided to stop adding flour, the dough pretty much lost its flavor. I was disappointed with the results of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is a good way to use up left over ricotta cheese. The cookies were easy to make and the dough was yummy. :) I agree with some others, the baked product would be very plain without the almond glaze. The glaze was good with the cookies but very, very runny. I would definitely keep baked cookies in the refrigerator. Kids were suspicious when I told them the cookies had cheese in them, but after tasting them, they said they couldn't even notice the cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States