Ricotta Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
These were very yummy cookies! Nice texture and balance of sweet. Good recipe cept... I needed another 1/2 cup of flour for my dough to come together. And it took about 20 minutes for my oven to get the cookies lightly browned. *Tip: as the dough is very sticky to work with so using a mini-ice cream scoop to form the balls makes life easier. Also, make double the amount of glaze- you will need it. I had about 100 cookies and had to whip up another batch of glaze halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I had extra ricotta cheese from making another recipe, so went looking for something to use it up. Unlike other reviewers, I was not familiar with this type of cookie, but no more. The cookies were melt-in-your mouth delicious, great for afternoon tea and freeze well. I left off the sprinkles and halved the recipe. Thanks for the recipe Brenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by KNANGREAVE
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I made these cookies for Easter this year and I thought they were really yummy. Very subtle flavor but good texture. Liked the glaze a lot too. I hope you like the picture I took of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
These were wonderful and exactly what I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I substitute lemon extract for the almond in the icing. These cookies are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Just like grandmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Grivner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oreland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
We made these instead of our usual "taralucci" italian cookies because I was at my friend's house and didn't have my recipes with me. They were much more moist and tender then our usual--which is a good thing! This recipe is definitely a keeper. It helps to lightly oil your hands before rolling the balls. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I love ricotta and almond so I used all almond extract. I also refrigerated the dough for 2 hours to make it eaiser to handle. I also froze half my batch and put the frosting on after i took them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I have been looking for this recipe for a long time. My italian grandmother made a similar recipe and these where my favorite at Christmas. So of course, I loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I liked this cookie, it's in a class of its own. My guys didn't want to try them at 1st- until they saw others eating them (b/c I told them it was made w/ ricotta). Then they thought they were good. Not nessecarily a kids cookie as 1 other reviewer noted, but my 12 y.o. likes them. I put the almond exract in the dough, and didn't use any glaze. The dough was kind of sticky when I made it, bt they turned out great. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States