Ricotta Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I like these cookies because they had a different texture and were not too sweet. I did not have sprinkles so I dusted powdered sugar over the tops. Also, I used part-skim ricotta and they turned out just fine. This makes A LOT of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
These were really good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEMOWRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremen, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
These are delicious. I found that refrigerating the dough for a couple of hours made it easier to handle the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is a good cookie. Very fluffy and cake-like. Not sweet, and not alot of flavor, but great with coffee. These cookies are great for people that don't like sweet cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
These turned out really good! This dough is sticky, but I didn't add any additional flour. I followed a previous reviewer's advice and lightly greased my hands to roll it; I had no problems. The only thing I had to change was the baking time-it took them about 14 minutes to lightly brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Absolutely the best ricotta cookies I've ever made. I upped the oven temperature to 375 for high altitude baking, and they came out in 10 minutes exactly with a wonderfully fluffy cake texture. By the way, I used a cookie scoop which I dipped in flour between cookies, making it extremely easy. The perfect use for ricotta left over from cannoli or manicotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
These cookies rocked!!! A sweet, soft, flavorful cookie that was also really cute to look at. I followed the directions to the ltr with the only innovation being 2 1/2 tsp. of vanilla. I made these originally because my grandma used to make them. They were virtually identical, maybe even slightly better (maybe, only maybe!). Will definitely make again. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe! Only 1 small change...I would add slightly less milk to my glaze as I wanted it a bit thicker. other than that, perfect ricotta cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILSKA50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I think this recipe is terrific. The only additional flour I needed was that to coat my hands. The texture of the cookies is remarkable....so soft and fluffy, like delicate pillows. Half are gone even before frosting. A great break from chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
i made these for a cookie exchange party. they got great reviews. to say this recipe needed 'extra' flour is an understatement though. still a good cookie, just somewhat of a pain to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States