Ricotta Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This cookie recipe is amazing!!!!! I found it last Christmas 08' and have made it for every holiday in between! I add a little more flour than called for and chill the dough in the fridge. Then I roll it out and it is my new fav. cut out recipe! The cookies stay moist and fluffy for days. They actually make me want to eat a cut out cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Egg-free adaptation: I substitute 1 tsp of arrowroot powder and 2 Tbsp of water for each egg; therefore, use a total of 2 tsps of arrowroot powder and 4 Tbsp of water. Simply add in the arrowroot powder, followed by the water, at the step where you'd add in eggs. They turn out fine! The dough may be slightly harder to get all combined if you mix by hand. I just knead it together with my hands until it is all blended. Cookies come our fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Very good. Cookies were cake like. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Really good - don't overbake. Loved the hint of almond flavor. Thought the texture of these cookies was superb. I halved the recipe as I didn't need that many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I've never had ricotta cookies before but I needed to use up some left over ricotta cheese so I thought I'd give these a try. Well, to say everyone liked them would be an understatement. They barely lasted a day and a half! They are delicious, melt in your mouth little cookies. Next time I may add just a little less milk to the icing to thicken it up a bit, but other than that they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
My Italian family loved these cookies!!! They are just like Grandma use to make. All my aunts loved them. Half of the cookies were gone before dinner. Super moist and easy to make. This recipe is a definate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
More than 5 stars! These are delicious and moist. Very much like the traditional Italian cookies that I grew up on and make. But these are more moist. I used Anise extract on some and lemon extract on the rest. Love these!! Cant wait to give some to my parents tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
My mom was looking for a recipe for these cookies, so I made them for her, and she loved them! My 8 year old nephew is always asking if I made these cookies when he comes over. They are delicious. I've been making them without the glaze, and they are still great. I store mine in the fridge in an air-tight container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Great recipe! The cookies came out fabulous, but I did have trouble with the icing. I'd suggest adding a little less milk to the icing ingredients so it will end up a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I'm not sure whether to give these a 3 1/2 * or 4 *. I wasn't that thrilled with them but the family seemed to like them. Hubby described the texture as a vanilla cupcake. He's exactly right. These are like cupcake cookies. Something different which did use up my left over ricotta, but I wouldn't go out of my way to make again. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States