Ricotta Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delicious, light cookie. I used almond extract instead of vanilla extract. We liked the cookie without any glaze/frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made these today and I can't stay away from them! This is an adult cookie in my opinion- delicate, delicious, subtle almond flavor. I didn't roll them into balls, just treated the dough like a drop cookie. Red and green edible glitter over the glaze made these perfect for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawndale, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This super easy cookie was fabulous. Served it in my daughter's 2nd grade class. I used lemon extract instead of almond in the icing. It got 'rave' reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This cookie recipe is amazing!!!!! I found it last Christmas 08' and have made it for every holiday in between! I add a little more flour than called for and chill the dough in the fridge. Then I roll it out and it is my new fav. cut out recipe! The cookies stay moist and fluffy for days. They actually make me want to eat a cut out cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Egg-free adaptation: I substitute 1 tsp of arrowroot powder and 2 Tbsp of water for each egg; therefore, use a total of 2 tsps of arrowroot powder and 4 Tbsp of water. Simply add in the arrowroot powder, followed by the water, at the step where you'd add in eggs. They turn out fine! The dough may be slightly harder to get all combined if you mix by hand. I just knead it together with my hands until it is all blended. Cookies come our fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Very good. Cookies were cake like. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Really good - don't overbake. Loved the hint of almond flavor. Thought the texture of these cookies was superb. I halved the recipe as I didn't need that many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I've never had ricotta cookies before but I needed to use up some left over ricotta cheese so I thought I'd give these a try. Well, to say everyone liked them would be an understatement. They barely lasted a day and a half! They are delicious, melt in your mouth little cookies. Next time I may add just a little less milk to the icing to thicken it up a bit, but other than that they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
My Italian family loved these cookies!!! They are just like Grandma use to make. All my aunts loved them. Half of the cookies were gone before dinner. Super moist and easy to make. This recipe is a definate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
More than 5 stars! These are delicious and moist. Very much like the traditional Italian cookies that I grew up on and make. But these are more moist. I used Anise extract on some and lemon extract on the rest. Love these!! Cant wait to give some to my parents tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States