Ricotta Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These are so good and I will be making them every year for Christmas. But I made 2 batches and the one that was slightly browned turned out too dry. I think they should be taken out of the oven before they are slightly brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slewis0054

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Yum! Nice and light. I used Splenda instead of sugar to make this a more diabetic friendly recipe. Instead of using sprinkles, I mixed a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg into the glaze. They tasted like light little cinnamon rolls. The only thing... my cookies stayed in the ball shapes, they didnt spread at all. I wonder if I did something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen Stadtmuller Gad
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I made these for my niece's baby shower and they were a huge success! I omitted the almond extract (family member w/nut allergy) used vanilla instead. I decorated them and they really looked so lovely on the dessert table. I would definitely make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Stadtmuller Gad
Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Very nice cookies, I didn't have the ingredients for the glaze so added grated lemon rind to the dough for some added interest and they were great. The batter will be much easier to blend if the eggs, ricotta and butter are at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
These are wonderful! They have a light texture and subtle flavor. I only used 2 teaspoons of vanilla, and I thought that was perfect. The dough is sticky to work with, but a cookie baller works wonders. The glaze recipe made the perfect amount and I topped half of mine with colored sprinkles and half with candied cherry bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
DELICIOUS! I drizzled with flavored icings: lavender, lemon, almond and vanilla. All are good! Are prettier if you roll dough into a ball, not drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
The cookies are light and sweet. The glaze is just a little to runny. If I make these again I will start with 2-3 tablespoons of milk and check the consistency. I used almond in the glaze and it gives the cookie a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delicious, light cookie. I used almond extract instead of vanilla extract. We liked the cookie without any glaze/frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made these today and I can't stay away from them! This is an adult cookie in my opinion- delicate, delicious, subtle almond flavor. I didn't roll them into balls, just treated the dough like a drop cookie. Red and green edible glitter over the glaze made these perfect for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawndale, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This super easy cookie was fabulous. Served it in my daughter's 2nd grade class. I used lemon extract instead of almond in the icing. It got 'rave' reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States