Ricotta Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by GiGi
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Fantastic little cookies! I subbed anise extract in the cookie and in the glaze. Otherwise, followed the recipe as written. We absolutely loved them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These are really good. They have a texture more like cake and very tasty. I didn't have almond extract so I used orange instead and they were awesome. Can't keep the kids out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Wonderful subtle flavor. Perfect with a cup of coffee. Good after a large meal as they were not very rich. Kids loved adding the decorations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
These cookies are so good! Light and fluffy and just sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I can understand how people may have problems with this cookie dough but it was a lovely light cake-like cookie. I definitely would not have been able to do it without a scoop, would have had to add more flour. We did add more conf sugar to the glaze. Otherwise followed recipe to the letter. The dough IS soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
really good- There is another receipe here almost identical. I did not use 4 cups of flour, I used 3 and opted to do the baking soda/powder combo vs all baking powder. Very nice cake like cookie. I will definatley make again. The glaze I used was almond and it was an excellent compliment to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I love this recipe. My husband who hates cheese loves this recipe! I usually put the dough in the fridge in between batches and use a small melon ball type scoop and just plop them on the sheet. This is my new go-to cookie recipe! Sometimes w/ icing, sometimes without. I've even baked the sprinkles right onto the cookie. Anyway I try it, its just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Yum, like a little vanilla cake in your mouth. Followed recipe exactly but we did skip the sprinkles, thanks for the great recipe Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My husband and I made these cookies together to have some Christmas and quite honestly we were very dissapointed. They taste more like a pancake and nothing like any ricotta cookie I ever tasted. I would not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Love this cookie! My family loves it and it's kid tested. It's a light, little cake. The only adjustment was the amount of vanilla. 2 Tablespoons must be a misprint. I used 2 teaspoons and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Giordano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States