Ricotta Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Flavorless. Waste of good ricotta cheese. I even added two cups of chopped almonds. And used them as thumbprint cookies with various preserves in the center. Basically, taste like sweet toast with jam. Good with a cup of coffee, but not the indulgent cookie I was yearning for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Never had these before. What I ended up with didn't last one day. Everyone in the family really liked the subtle flavor and the texture. Like little cake bites hinting at almond. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is a good way to use up left over ricotta cheese. The cookies were easy to make and the dough was yummy. :) I agree with some others, the baked product would be very plain without the almond glaze. The glaze was good with the cookies but very, very runny. I would definitely keep baked cookies in the refrigerator. Kids were suspicious when I told them the cookies had cheese in them, but after tasting them, they said they couldn't even notice the cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
These cookies are very, very good, and surprisingly easy! I prefer a little thicker glaze, so I added a little butter, but I imagine you can use any frosting you like, as long is it's not too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
wow - these are good. there is a reason why i don't bake, and this is my new reason. i have eaten so many already! cakey and light. yum. i had to change the flavor of the glaze to lemon. i didn't have any almond on hand. i froze some dough, so maybe next time. thanks for the post sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by GiGi
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Fantastic little cookies! I subbed anise extract in the cookie and in the glaze. Otherwise, followed the recipe as written. We absolutely loved them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These are really good. They have a texture more like cake and very tasty. I didn't have almond extract so I used orange instead and they were awesome. Can't keep the kids out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Wonderful subtle flavor. Perfect with a cup of coffee. Good after a large meal as they were not very rich. Kids loved adding the decorations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
These cookies are so good! Light and fluffy and just sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I can understand how people may have problems with this cookie dough but it was a lovely light cake-like cookie. I definitely would not have been able to do it without a scoop, would have had to add more flour. We did add more conf sugar to the glaze. Otherwise followed recipe to the letter. The dough IS soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States