Ricotta Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
DELICIOUS! I've never made these before because, to be honest, ricotta cheese in pancakes didn't sound that good, but had some leftover ricotta so thought I'd give it a try. WOW, am I glad. I prefer real, whole foods, so I did use sugar and real egg. Added a splash of vanilla. Forgot to try whole wheat flour. This does make just a small amount, I doubled for myself and 2 kids, but if husband was home, would probably quadruple. Oh, and I added a couple of splashes of milk at end to thin just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
The only way to make pancakes! I modified with 1 tbsp of coconut flour with 2 tbsp of white whole wheat flour. And, 1 tsp sugar with 1 tsp splenda. I used the recommendations from others with 2 eggs, vanilla, pinch of salt, and a good dosing of fresh grated nutmeg. I had frozen blueberries which I put in the batter frozen and they turned out perfect. I wished I had a lemon for the zest, but I'll try that next time. These are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made this with full fat ricotta and 2 eggs. Omitted the sugar, and added 1 tsp vanilla extract. I served the fruit as a topping with yogurt. They are good but custard-y and egg-y. If you don't like that sort of thing, fyi. My kid wouldn't eat it for that reason, so my making this again isn't likely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I followed the suggestions of others and made these with sugar, eggs, and vanilla - and I added 2-3 T of cocoa for chocolatey pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
So good! I added milk, as the batter was too thick for me. I also used white sugar and a real egg. The ricotta really makes it moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Not sure how this only has 4 stars. It's fantastic. I find I need to double the recipe for 2ppl though. I also opt for using part-skim ricotta. I used the fat free ricotta once and it didn't taste great, so maybe that's why it's only 4 stars. I also use 2 eggs when I double it, a splash of vanilla, a pinch of salt and the zest of a lemon and juice from half of it. It is soooo yummy. Add some bananas and blueberries and yogurt, you have a healthy high protein, low carb breakfast. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious! Going by some other reviews, I used real sugar and 2 egg whites instead of splenda and egg substitute. Unless you can't have sugar at all, 2 tsp for the whole recipe is really tiny. I also used part-skim ricotta and added cinnamon, vanilla and pumpkin pie spice. It might sound like I changed it a lot, but really it's just subbing in real ingredients and adding some spices. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I really liked these allot. I doubled the recipe and added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tbsp lemon juice. It made 6 good sized pancakes. They came out super moist. I served these with some maple baked apples, yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I just love these pancakes. I did not have blueberries around the 3rd time I made them. I did add a scoop of vanilla protein and they were still really yummy and I got my protein in to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I was skeptical, but these were pretty good. I, too, used a teaspoon of allspice and a dash of cinnamon. I also used 2 large eggs and put in frozen cranberries instead of blueberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States