Ricotta Cheese Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ducky'syymyums
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Yes I have made these and they are a big hit at my house at christmas time for the icing i add several different flavors Banana/strawberry ,peppermint,.... just go crazy. orange and peppermint are the favs here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ducky'syymyums

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I added lemon flavoring, and these were very tasty! I needed more frosting than the recipe made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I only had enough ricotta to make half the recipe. Decided to make a "bar cookie" out of it instead of drop cookies. Placed the dough in a ~6x10 baking dish and baked for about 30-35min. When cooled, I topped with the powdered sugar mixture, which included some almond extract. Very good. Was more of a dense cake consistancy than a bar cookie, but it got good reviews from friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These were delicious!!! My family liked them better than my traditional sugar cookie!!! These are very soft and good,,,, will be making them again for sure!!! I used vanilla canned icing,,,,,didn't like the recipe for the "drizzle icing"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
A similar recipe has been in my family for years that is a better version of this. And the secret to the icing is 1/2 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp almond extract, 3 TBL milk and 2 cups sifted powdered sugar. The icing is the perfect texture and sets up perfectly. -- We also do not add vanilla to the cookie! They are a hit and every event. You will give 5 start if you do this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I made these with my husband in mind, and also to use up some ricotta I had from a previous meal. I took other reviews and tweaked it a bit by using lemon extract instead of vanilla, and using half lemon juice and half milk for the icing. Also, I didn't have parchment paper so I used a cookie sheet lined with lightly buttered foil instead. The bottoms browned nicely and there were no adverse effects from not using the parchment paper. Will definitely make this again; thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I'm a little disappointed with these cookies. While they were pretty easy to make, had a nice texture and looked great, the flavor was not what I wanted. Followed the recipe to a T, but even with the glaze they had this bland sort of flavor that I can't quite put my finger on (almost like a scone or biscuit, maybe too much baking powder... not sure). And, yes, I know that Ricotta Cookies are generally not a rich, super sweet cookie. This recipe is OK, but not what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMargee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious on the day they are baked, still good the following days, but not as good. Half the recipe is enough cookies for two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Really good and easy way to use up leftover ricotta. I did half almond/half vanilla in the cookies and added a little almond extract to the icing. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States