Ricotta Cheese Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Followed recipe except the icing . Icing 4oz Philadelphia strawberry cream cheese , 2 tbs milk, 1c 10x sugar 1 tsp vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Maharty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monkaroo
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I added a bit of lemon juice and topped my cookies with crushed werther candies! Soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Simple and delicious! I'm usually a needs nuts, cookie eater, but these are so delicious I didn't even miss them! I did split the batch in half and added chocolate chips to the second half, thinking of a cannoli, and they were just a good. I found the icing recipe to be the perfect amount. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
You will not be disappointed with these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Had some Ricotta left after making Lasagne and wanted to use it, found this recipe, super easy..the cookies are great, not too sweet. I made the frosting with the juice of Calamansi fruit and some lime zest...so delicious on the hot days here in Hawaii. I will make theses again, a great cookie to go with afternoon tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ducky'syymyums
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Yes I have made these and they are a big hit at my house at christmas time for the icing i add several different flavors Banana/strawberry ,peppermint,.... just go crazy. orange and peppermint are the favs here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ducky'syymyums

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I added lemon flavoring, and these were very tasty! I needed more frosting than the recipe made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I only had enough ricotta to make half the recipe. Decided to make a "bar cookie" out of it instead of drop cookies. Placed the dough in a ~6x10 baking dish and baked for about 30-35min. When cooled, I topped with the powdered sugar mixture, which included some almond extract. Very good. Was more of a dense cake consistancy than a bar cookie, but it got good reviews from friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These were delicious!!! My family liked them better than my traditional sugar cookie!!! These are very soft and good,,,, will be making them again for sure!!! I used vanilla canned icing,,,,,didn't like the recipe for the "drizzle icing"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States