Ricotta Breakfast Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Used whole wheat flour, tasted fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These would have been really tasty, but my Bisquik was old. The texture of the inside of the pancake is creamy instead of airy like a regular pancake which was very interesting to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were quick, yummy, fluffy & creamy! I didn't have any trouble telling when they were done...they bubbled up just like normal pancakes. My kids loved them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These are so yummy and easy, they resembel sour dough, only they are quick and easy. They are also much lower fat and higher protien then the average pancake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
a very light with a creamy inside the easiest pancake ever now i even add my favorite flavorings for a richer taste and they cook so fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These were great! I was a little wary of the only other ricotta pancake recipe on here, so I did a search and found this one. It sounded fairly foolproof since it starts with Bisquick, and it worked out great. Do NOT expect a fluffy pancake. That isn't what these are. These are more like crepes--very thin and rich. They were exactly what I wanted, thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These are SO good. I have never seen my 3 year old eat so many pancakes and the whole family said it was one of the best meals they've ever had. We served them topped with fresh strawberries, whipped cream, and a side of bacon. As far as the recipe, I did 2 cups of milk and it was quite watery so I added a bit more pancake mix and ricotta. I would do 1 1/2 cups of milk next time and then add more as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Delicious and so easy to make using a mix! A nice alternative to standard pancakes, especially with the added protein of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I must try this recipe, it looks super easy, and yummy. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
We also had leftover ricotta cheese - what a nice change! Kids loved them (we did NOT tell them about the ricotta or they would have freaked out!). It's a GREAT way to get more PROTEIN into a carb-filled breakfast! (also great with blueberries!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States