Ricotta Breakfast Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These were great! I was a little wary of the only other ricotta pancake recipe on here, so I did a search and found this one. It sounded fairly foolproof since it starts with Bisquick, and it worked out great. Do NOT expect a fluffy pancake. That isn't what these are. These are more like crepes--very thin and rich. They were exactly what I wanted, thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Used whole wheat flour, tasted fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These would have been really tasty, but my Bisquik was old. The texture of the inside of the pancake is creamy instead of airy like a regular pancake which was very interesting to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Delicious and so easy to make using a mix! A nice alternative to standard pancakes, especially with the added protein of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
these are hard to tell when they are done because the inside is not like a regular pancake. i burned a few. my husband liked them and thought they were more filling than a regular pancake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Flavor was good and I would make them again, I happened to have some left over ricotta and wanted to try these. I agree with others that the pancake is not fluffy, but a creamy middle and it is a little hard to tell if they are done. Will have to experiment a little, has great potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These are so yummy and easy, they resembel sour dough, only they are quick and easy. They are also much lower fat and higher protien then the average pancake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
These were very good. Not exactly what I was expecting but delicious! They are super filling though, be warned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I must try this recipe, it looks super easy, and yummy. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were quick, yummy, fluffy & creamy! I didn't have any trouble telling when they were done...they bubbled up just like normal pancakes. My kids loved them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States