Ricotta Breakfast Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This made A LOT of pancakes...perfect for my family of 6. I was skeptical that a pancake recipe with no eggs and only three ingredients would be good, but they were delicious. The nice thing with these is that they are fluffy but the inside is cooked, unlike with many other pancake recipes I've tried where the middle is still gooey and the outside is done. I didn't change anything, but maybe next time I would add a little vanilla. I had lots of leftovers, which I'll freeze and then my kids can pop them in the microwave on school mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I tried this original recipe but halved it to 5 servings. I used Maple Grove Farms of Vermont pancake mix instead of Bisquick as I am not fond of that product. I used a whisk to mix together everything and it turned into a near perfect batter consistency that poured easily but retained it's circular shape in the cast iron pan. My heat was medium high. The end results were extraordinarily moist fluffy pancakes, light,and slightly spongy as compared to "cakey". Flavor was excellent and I will definitely keep this recipe. So deceptively simple and a definite improvement on the basic pancake.I can't wait to add fresh blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginlegg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These are SO good. I have never seen my 3 year old eat so many pancakes and the whole family said it was one of the best meals they've ever had. We served them topped with fresh strawberries, whipped cream, and a side of bacon. As far as the recipe, I did 2 cups of milk and it was quite watery so I added a bit more pancake mix and ricotta. I would do 1 1/2 cups of milk next time and then add more as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
a very light with a creamy inside the easiest pancake ever now i even add my favorite flavorings for a richer taste and they cook so fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Tried the recipe today...they were a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I've made these several times. Soooo good! The ricotta gives the pancakes a slightly creamer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Tasty and easy! This came together very quickly, and the pancakes were delicious and filling. Might cut back on the milk next time, my batter was a little too runny for my liking. But all and all, these are great and a good treat that comes together fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Recipe is very easy however I felt it bland. Once I made lemon ricotta pancakes and I wanted that rich flavor again. I did add lemon peel to this recipe. I would rather have standard pancakes or use my other ricotta recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
We also had leftover ricotta cheese - what a nice change! Kids loved them (we did NOT tell them about the ricotta or they would have freaked out!). It's a GREAT way to get more PROTEIN into a carb-filled breakfast! (also great with blueberries!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were quick, yummy, fluffy & creamy! I didn't have any trouble telling when they were done...they bubbled up just like normal pancakes. My kids loved them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States