Ricotta and Tomato Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Pretty good. Added the italian seasonings and garlic powder, as well as pepper to the ricotta before putting on the tomatoes. Very light and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Just a note about the parchment paper: It is MEANT to be used in the oven. If you are having issues with it smoking/melting, you're probably using WAX paper. :) Recipe is fine as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECkate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shell Rock, Iowa, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was very nice for a quick, light lunch. I switched a few minor things up, by using fresh thyme and basil rather than the Italian seasoning, and simplified things by just putting the sandwich all together and broiling the whole thing. I left it open face and substituted fresh parmesan for the provolone I didn't have. Great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I always say the messier the sandwich - the better! These were pretty good and I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I think I will cut down on the ricotta and use some garlic powder, salt and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
The sandwich was excellent but I am surprised that no one mentioned that you cannot use parchment in the broiler. I found out the hard way. Next time I will use foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Somewhat messy. Next time I would salt and pepper the tomato first and peel it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I mixed the italian seasoning and a little garlic powder into the ricotta and then spread it on the tomato. Sprinkled with sea salt when I put the sandwich together. It was really good and is something we will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsM...!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
A little on the messy side, but YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I just made this as a late night snack. It was very tasty and very simple. Instead of provolone, I used cheddar since that was all I had. The only thing I would do differently next time would be to sneak in some fresh basil between the tomato and ricotta. Can't wait to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States