Ricotta and Spinach Stuffed Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Two quick tips: make sure you have oven-ready pasta shells. Secondly, I always put the cheese/spinach mixture into a plastic bag, cut one corner, and then pipe the mix into the noodles. It makes the hard part easy and less messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Stuff the uncooked shells, place them back in the plastic tray they came in, place in a zip-lock freezer bag and freeze. Fast easy delicious supper that's ready when you are especially if unexpected guests get invited to stay and share the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Great meal for a big crowd. Easy to make the day before and just slip in the oven an hour before serving time. Everyone always enjoys this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Made this for Christmas Eve dinner and it turned out great. The only change made was that I used dried onion flakes since I forgot to pick up an onion. I made it the night before to let the flavors blend and cooked the manicotti & shells 1/2 way before stuffing them. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
So I changed this up a little...I boiled the noodles for a few minutes before cooking and didn't put the water in the bottom to cook. I also used alfredo sauce instead of red sauce. The filling was really good but I think it had too much spinach....next time I will use a bit less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slytle90
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This turned out fantastic! I experimented a bit by adding finely chopped bacon to the spinach/ricotta mixture, and by sprinkling the top with italian seasoning prior to popping it in the oven. Delicious! Will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was very good and pretty easy. I added crab to the ricotta mixture because I had some to use up. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
It's good. Way too much sauce though. You could get by with 1.5-2 jars max. It was also missing something that I could not quite put my finger on. I used fresh spinach and had a bit left over after I cooked it down for use. The left over made for a good spinach omelette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was a fast and fun recipe that my boyfriend and I fixed together and it was so so so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabithabea77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
very good ! pretty easy to make as well minus stuffing the manicotti. using a knife does make it easier,other than that its super easy ! i made this because i was craving lasagna and this is less expensive to make =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States