Ricotta and Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I used fresh spinach that I blanched with some garlic, salt and peppper. I also used 2 egg whites instead of 2 whole eggs. Was a huge success at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smbilleck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keldon
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Since I had extra spinach stuffing, I made an variation which actually ended up much better than the original recipe because I found the original recipe to have some what bland chicken, it basically depended on the sauce for the flavor. (I also added 1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese to the stuffing). With the remaining spinach stuffing, I grabbed 2 more chicken breasts and breaded them with 1 cup Italian bread crumbs mixed with a dash of Italian seasoning, and 1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese (do this after slicing the chicken). Stuff the chicken and baked for 40 minutes with no sauce, then took it out and put the sauce around the chicken, and in between (not on top), topped the chicken with shredded mozzarella cheese, cooked for an additional 20 minutes. Serve topped with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keldon
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hothilary36
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
ok this is awesome and easy. I subbed chunks of hard salami for spinach, and served on top of jasmine rice. I will make this again, over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by lily.alvarez
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe was very helpful especially after reading the previous reviews. The amount suggested for stuffing was a bit much and would not recommend the full 60 minutes but roughly 50 minutes and best to add cheese when chicken is almost fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lily.alvarez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe was delicious!! Wouldn't change a thing with it. I made it per the recipe and had enough stuffing to make six good size chicken breasts. My boyfriend, who is generally afraid of these types of dishes, is still raving about it!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
There was too much spinach in this recipe. Next time, I would use half of what is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made this and was very shocked that my veggie hating daughter liked it very good and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I normally don't rate the recipes I try on here however I couldn't pass this one up! I tried the recipe exactly the way it was written paired it with some whole wheat penne pasta and it was a HIT! My boyfriend normally doesn't eat leftovers however with this dish not only did he eat all the leftovers but ate them for 3 days until they were gone. Needless to say I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this two times so far - once for a large group of people, and more recently for my boyfriend who is Kenyan, his roommate who is Polish, and their friend. It was a gigantic hit both times. There were no leftovers either time. I made no variations to it either time as the recipe seems to suit tons of different tastes. I HIGHLY recommend this - it is also super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
No flavor, I will noy be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States