Ricotta and Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend and I. He loved it and said it was even better for lunch the next day. Will def be making again. I substituted the salt with non salt seasoning. I used a low fat cheese to reduce the calories. www.healthychomp. this was a hit. Oh and i served it over rice pilaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingkim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
After some modifications, this was so delicious. The first time I made it, I didn't change anything. It was good, but I felt like it needed more flavor. The next time, I played with the recipe. I added some seasoning salt, and I actually didn't have spinach, so I added diced onion and red bell pepper. I didn't even use the mozzarella, and it was still amazing! For me, extra garlic, and seasoning salt of some kind were key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by church.lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Yum! The filling was absolutely delicious Maria! Because I didn't have any tomato sauce in the house I had to go a different route. I made a roux, added a can of low sodium cream of mushroom soup along with a few seasonings and a quarter cup of Marsala wine and let it simmer for a few minutes. As in the recipe I poured it over the chicken and baked. You can be sure that next time I'll certainly try it with the tomato sauce but in a pinch, this was a very nice flavorful alternative. Thank you Maria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My family loved this! I made it for dinner last night, doubled the recipe, and there were no leftovers. I used the thin sliced boneless breast and rolled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I felt it sounded much better than it tasted. It seemed grossly under-seasoned to me. The recipes was fine, but nothing great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mam5016
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My boyfriend loved this! I agree that the amount of stuffing is a little much, I had lots of leftover that I'll use to make stuffed shells later in the week. I didn't put the sauce on top, just added a little chicken broth to the bottom of the pan throughout cooking if it looked like it was getting dry. Came out very very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was amazing!! I did make some changes, i used Gorgonzola and feta cheese instead of ricotta. I also sauteed my own spinach with a lot more garlic. Then boiled a box of whole wheat penne pasta and poured it over the chicken and then the sauce and then the cheese. Cooked it for an hour and a half. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Was absolutely delicious! I used twice as much fresh spinach (saute'd with lots of garlic), and replaced the mozzarella with 1/2 cup parm cheese. Thanks for the great recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by surfsup
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
excellent 3 times now, trying it with Alfredo sauce tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surfsup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was a great recipe! The only thing I changed was I used homemade gravy and it was delicious! I had no complaints from my picky husband or kids!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States