Ricotta and Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made this for my very picky fiance and it was a hit! He loved i! I stuck to the recipe, just added a little more mozzarella on top. Also, I used my own sauce instead of the jar, but if in a hurry, the Classico sauce is a great one to use. I will definitely keep making this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I cooked this dish twice now and it was delicious! Everyone abolutely loved it! I did use a bit more garlic and I believe I mixed way more ricotta and spinach then neccesary so it was over flowing but it made the sauce on the outside chunkier and everyone was licking their plates clean! I highly recommend trying this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. My husband couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this two times so far - once for a large group of people, and more recently for my boyfriend who is Kenyan, his roommate who is Polish, and their friend. It was a gigantic hit both times. There were no leftovers either time. I made no variations to it either time as the recipe seems to suit tons of different tastes. I HIGHLY recommend this - it is also super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I normally don't rate the recipes I try on here however I couldn't pass this one up! I tried the recipe exactly the way it was written paired it with some whole wheat penne pasta and it was a HIT! My boyfriend normally doesn't eat leftovers however with this dish not only did he eat all the leftovers but ate them for 3 days until they were gone. Needless to say I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made this and was very shocked that my veggie hating daughter liked it very good and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe was delicious!! Wouldn't change a thing with it. I made it per the recipe and had enough stuffing to make six good size chicken breasts. My boyfriend, who is generally afraid of these types of dishes, is still raving about it!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lily.alvarez
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe was very helpful especially after reading the previous reviews. The amount suggested for stuffing was a bit much and would not recommend the full 60 minutes but roughly 50 minutes and best to add cheese when chicken is almost fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lily.alvarez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Photo by hothilary36
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
ok this is awesome and easy. I subbed chunks of hard salami for spinach, and served on top of jasmine rice. I will make this again, over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was a great recipe! The only thing I changed was I used homemade gravy and it was delicious! I had no complaints from my picky husband or kids!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States