Ricotta and Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made some changes to this recipe, but it turned out wonderfully! I added parmesan and mozzarella to the stuffing, and seasoned the chicken with parsley, Italian seasoning, basil, red pepper flakes and garlic. I also added mozzarella to the sauce. This meal was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tpaul03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
There was not a lot of flavor in this dish. The chicken was quite tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us2cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Good basic recipie. I like my chicken a bit crispy so I coated it in parmesan cheese after I stuffed it. added a nice crunch. I also added some seasoning salt to the mix and some more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kckrahn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Reminded me of a chicken lasagna. My 9-year-old didn't care for it, but my husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samierene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Simple and delicious. I served it with whole grain pasta, and baked garlic parm zucchini. I found that I had a lot of extra stuffing ( made 6 large breasts) so will half the recipe for the stuffing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
a little bland, needs lots of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
i made this for dinner and my family really enjoyed it!! I just need to add more salt and pepper so it wont be bland next time..but this was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I fixed this 9-16-11. My 6 member family loved it!! The only changes that I would make would be to flatten the chicken breast and roll the stuffing. Maybe add a little more spices as it is a little bland. It makes alot of stuffing so I just put it around the chicken. Use maybe a different sauce for flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KateS
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I have made this fabulous recipe several times over the past year. I like to change up the mix a bit, this time around I added a bunch of fresh basil from my garden into the spinach mix along with a little bit of oregano. I have also used a couple different types of red sauce, anything goes with this chicken! My trick with the stuffing part that I find works the best is to cut about a 2" slit in the side of the chicken and using a small paring knife cut out a pocket on the inside of the chicken breast, much like a pita. This way you can stuff it full of goodness and only have a small opening to close up with tooth pics. Amazing classic recipe that I will continue to make over and over again. Thanks Maria!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States